|  | 

News & Music

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2017 Inductees


The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced 2017 inductees: Pearl Jam, Tupac Shakur, Journey, Yes, Electric Light Orchestra and Joan Baez will all join the class of 2017. Chic’s Nile Rodgers will be given the Award For Musical Excellence.

Your Class of 2017 Inductees are:

Performer Category:

• Joan Baez
• Electric Light Orchestra
• Journey
• Pearl Jam
• Tupac Shakur
• Yes

Award for Musical Excellence:

• Nile Rodgers

The 32nd Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, will take place on Friday, April 7, 2017 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York for the third time. Ticket on-sale dates will be announced in January. The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2017 version will later air on HBO, and a radio broadcast on SiriusXM. Broadcast details will be announced in early 2017.

Dates Location Tickets
Apr 07, 2017
Barclays Center - Brooklyn, NY
Friday , Apr 07, 2017
Buy Tickets